Drip Beef Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Very tasty, easy to make, family all approved and requested that I make this again! Even better the next day! Thank you for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Good recipe for a chuck roast. I used my castiron pot w/ a 3 lb. roast. I seasoned and seered it on all sides and cooked on low w/ juices to cover for about 5 hours on low. Shreaded and returned to pot on off for about an hour. Served on french rolls w/ carmelized onion and mushrooms. Swiss cheese melted on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This was a good recipe. We used left overs to make burritos the next night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cory Gardner Mello

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Instead of a coffee filter, we always use a tea ball (dedicated for spice use only) and just hang it on the rim of the pot. I would also recommend chilling overnight (if time is allowed) so that you can easily remove the excess hardened fat. The recipe is very, very good. Very nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ McD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
This was very good! I had my roast thawed and did have in the crock pot for 10 hours on low but think it could have even been in there longer. My family liked alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Mine was quite salty - but still very good. I served it on garlic Foccacia sandwiches with rosemary mayo, tomatoes, lettuce and brie. Then I put the au ju out in dipping bowls in front of each plate. The sandwiches were amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
This recipe was great. I did as suggested and used the coffee filter and then added the "loose" spices again in the roast itself while it was cooking except for the salt. I am a salt lover but would cut the salt back and use garlic powder instead. Had extra, so I have frozen and ready for beef and noodles. Saved the extra "au jus" for flavoring soups and stews. Thanks for the recipe. Have shared with family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
We found drip beef 3 years ago, and have been making it ever since. I follow the directions as listed. The coffee filter is a neat idea. The house smells wonderful all afternoon while it's cooking (possibly better than the actual taste.) I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
This is OK, but I'm through fooling around. If I want beef for sandwiches, I'll stick with the recipe for Italian Beef Sandwiches submitted by Dick Pierce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Griffin, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
This beef is fantastic. Wonderful flavors, blended perfectly. Melts in your mouth tender. My whole family loved it and I will make this again and again. Just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States