Dried Cherries, Pecans and Rosemary Brie en Croute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I just made this to on a trial run basis to see if it was good enough for thanksgiving. It was! I got dried berried instead of cherries and they worked well!! I did cut mine too early, and would recommend to wait a while before cutting. Despite that, it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElizabethLeigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Made this today for a Christmas gathering among friends. I substituted Craisins for the cherries and Walnuts for the pecans but otherwise followed the directions as listed. It was a huge hit! I will without a doubt make it again and am certain it will become a holiday tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladygumshoe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oberkotzau, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Nevada City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Wow, this was a hit!! I soaked dried cranberries in "Grand Marnier" instead of water and added that to the recipe! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Seidenspinner Durjan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I thought this was wonderful. The video was terrific in walking me through the recipe, and gave helpful hints. I used a holly shaped cookie cutter to make a pretty festive look out of the leftover pastry for the top of the brie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This was ok. I think I would make it again but cut back on the rosemary. It was a little too strong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deedee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Fernando, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Fantastic! I would make this again anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
This is a total party hit. Family and friends all love it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pepi-Rainbow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Followed directions and came out PERFECT! Delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I brought this to a Christmas party, it was gone in minutes. The only trouble I had was finding a brie the size it called for. With all the guest at the party it would have been better to have the larger brie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
We made this for Thanksgiving, because it looked so pretty. Out of 12 people, one loved it and the rest of us did not like it. I've had a "sweet" baked brie before that I loved, so I'll keep looking for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States