Dried Cherries, Pecans and Rosemary Brie en Croute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I LOVED this; however, everyone else seemed to only like (not love) it. I would make again and might just eat this all myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheektowaga, New York, USA
Living In: Amherst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
made it yesterday for my make-up thanksgiving day..YUM.....i did cut it too early...so it was a bit runny...so when you are making yours, please remember, it is so good that it is worth the wait!!!!! i had picky eaters at the party, so i skipped the rosemary...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shrimpnoodle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I excluded the nuts and used Pilllsbury Crescent rolls, but this recipe is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I soaked the cherries in Grand Marnier to soften instead of water - a nice little extra kick to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This is sooo delicious ! My family and friends are always impressed with this recipe. It looks great and the taste is sensational.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I served this last year and just came back to find the recipe for a boat picnic. This is wonderful! I substituted Cranraisins since I couldn't find dried cherries and it was perfect. Rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Excelent and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama, Panama Province, Panama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I didn't know how many layers of pastry to use so I used the whole thing. Next time I will halve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I took this to a dinner party and my friends loved it. You can also make mini portions of this appetizer by putting the cheese & honey mixture inside wonton wrappers or croissants prior to baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Unbelievable. I never thought the rosemary would work but it was incredible. Even my brie-hating daughter loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States