Dried Cherries, Pecans and Rosemary Brie en Croute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Great recipe! I could have eaten the whole thing by myself! It's a little sweet but I didn't mind it. Here are a few changes I made . . . 1. Used an 8 oz brie because that's all I could find. It worked just fine! 2. Didn't use fresh rosemary - the dried stuff worked great! Used 1/2 tsp. 3. Substituted dried cranberries for the cherries 4. Rolled to only a 12 in square and it covered my brie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Made it with a round of camembert for Christmas, as there are only Brie wedges to find where I am, also used dried cranberries instead of cherries, but it was really really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Wow, this was a hit!! I soaked dried cranberries in "Grand Marnier" instead of water and added that to the recipe! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Seidenspinner Durjan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
FANTASTIC! I used tawny port to soften the cherries -- microwaved them lightly to hasten the process -- and it was sublime! Lessons Learned: DO drain the cherries well, and do NOT remove any of the brie's rind. I removed the top and bottom thinking it would help flavors meld and speed the heating process (I was in a bit of a time crunch). But without the rind to contain things......a bit messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PimpernelSmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FNChef
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Loved the combination of flavors--the rosemary is slightly unexpected but goes so well with the other ingredients. **I actually used this recipe to try making smaller, bite-sized appetizers so people wouldn't have to dig into the brie, they could just take their own. Shaping into squares/rectangles doens't work =) the turn into circles anyways..and I added a little decorative piece on top (they ended up looking like boobs, so embarrassing, but everyone laughed). They all REALLY liked the flavors and just the ability to grab one and eat it (ended up being 2-3 bites). It was putzy to do each individual one but a fun twist I put on the recipe, and worth it because people thought it was cool. Forgot to take pictures, unfortunately, but will make again and photograph. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
absolutely loved it!! Huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PILAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This is great. I've done baked brie in all variations and everyone always loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Afor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I had to watch the video to understand how this was done...after seeing the video VERY easy recipe and quick! It was a huge hit at our Christmas party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annleegolf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I used Craisens instead of cherries, and it was a big hit. I used a smaller wheel of cheese, but still kept the measurements generally the same. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States