Dried Cherries, Pecans and Rosemary Brie en Croute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This is absolutly fantastic, I make this often when I gather my friend together for a cook cookout. This recipe is always a bit hit, and you can do so many different things with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I didn't care for the taste combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renae Sattazahn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Served this at Thanksgiving and it was amazing! I always do a baked brie, but the rosemary and honey were divine. Serving again this Christmas! LOVED IT and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Instead of the cherries & rosemary I used Dickinson’s Cranberry Relish. Followed the rest of the recipe and it was great. I used a 16 oz brie too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I served this at Bunco last night, and the girls loved it...I will definitely serve this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I made this just a little different - I cut the Brie in half and put the cherrie mixture between the pieces like a filling, then wrapped in the puff pastery. Everyone loved it. I have been asked to make several for a friends party so I guess it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This is so good. The only thing I canged based on other reviewers was to soak the dried cherries in Grand marnier. I can't wait to make this for my next holiday party! It looks so festive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This is the best! I made two (8 oz brie wheels) and the first one was gone in minutes. I used pie crust instead of puff pastry (my mistake, I purchase the wrong thing), and it was fine. I imagine that the puff pastry wouldn't be as heavy, but it was still amazing! The flavors were wonderful. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I make this recipe every year and just love it! This year I decorated the top festive leaves with my william sonoma pie crust cutter. I highly recommend purchasing one! It looked like a piece of art! It went quickly as usual and everyone raved...also very usual! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States