Dried Beef Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
best cheese ball ever..leave out the msg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandon Lewis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Yes, and love it!!! But do rinse the dried beef it states that on jar..Everyone at work loves this!! I do not use onion salt and I save some dried beef to roll it in.Great with Ritz crackers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I have been using this recipe for over 20 years. Mine is a little different. I do not use the MSG why would you? I use 1 tsp. garlic salt and use a small minced onion and put 3 tablespoons of sour cream into the mixture. Then I cut little squares of dried beef and cover the outside to make it prettier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polly A. Long

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I have made this cheese ball for years & everyone loves it!! I do half the MSG/accent. Seems way to salty if you add what this recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This is amazing! The guys loved it, was ZERO left. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This is like CRACK!! You can't stop eating it!!! ALWAYS double the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
It had good flavor but its very important to use the right products. First, onion salt is absolutely horrible but when switched to onion powder its fine. Also its very important to have good dried beef, if your getting the salty kind in the jar or plastic pkg then it will be a salty dish, I'd suggest trying to locate a good brand or even better, made from a smokehouse or deli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
This is a good, basic recipe that my mom used to make for Christmas Eve snacking. We usually skip the onion salt and MSG and just use 1/2 teaspoon seasoning salt. She would cover the ball in another few ounces of dried beef so it would travel well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I could not eat it as it is written. I wish I had read the reviews first, it was way too salty with the Worcestershire sauce, MSG, and onion salt (all of these ingredients are very salty). I am working on altering what I made with additional cream cheese in the hopes of cutting the salt so that I can serve it today. If not, I will have to start from scratch. I will make this again, but without the above ingredients as others have suggested. I just wish they had not altered it and then given it five stars. I believed the stars and made it as written. Don't make my mistake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Best cheese ball ever! I started making this about 4 years ago and ever since then i have been asked to make it for every family gathering. i even double the recipe and most of the time i need to make 2. Never any leftovers. I never us the MSG.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States