Dried Beef Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
I made this for thanksgiving. I have 3 brothers whom love to eat. They loved it along with there kids. I didnt change a thing with this. Thank you so much for such a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
Very good! I used Buddig corned beef, about a package and a half and instead of making it into a ball, I just put it in a bowl as a spread. Also added a little garlic powder. Served it with Ritz and Triscuits and everybody loved it, even my brother who says he never likes "stuff like that".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
I also tried using Carl Buddig sliced Beef instead of the dried beef and that tamed down the saltiness. And some chopped pistaschios instead of walnuts. I like both versions very much. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILLOWINWI
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
I got this recipe a couple of years ago from a friend, it is very good. I do not use as a cheese ball, I blend everything in the food processor except the green onion (I mix that in by hand) and put in a bowl as a dip, everyone always loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHELLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
I added some shredded Sharp Cheddar cheese to this. I made it for a party in November and have been asked to bring it for New Years, so I think it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
I made this but rolled the ball in chopped walnuts - very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2002
Don't skip th eseason salt. It's the beef that's adding too much salt. If you rinse each piece of dried beef before you chop it up and then pat dry with a paper towel the saltiness is alleviated and this appetizer is a big hit. Takes a little more time but it is worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
This was good but it was a little too salty. Next time I am going to skip the season salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-38 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chef John’s Beef Sliders

See how to make perfect homemade sliders.

How to Make Pressure Cooker Beef Chili

See how quick and easy it is to make chili in your pressure cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States