Dressing Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
A yummy way to re-prepare leftover dressing after Thanksgiving. I still added gravy and cranberry sauce and it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
i used this for thanksgiving and everyone loved it even my niece who doesnt like anything that doesnt come out of a box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
kids loved these too. i followed the recipe and added about 3/4 of a pound of jimmy dean maple sausage. these can be reheated and eaten as a meal with some gravy on top. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Amazing! I decided to try this recipe because I had a pan of cornbread and several biscuits left over from previous dinners. It was like Thanksgiving dinner all wrapped up into one neat little package. Huge hit with my kids. I already had biscuits made from "heart healthy" Bisquick, so I used those, and I used "No Chicken Chicken Broth" and Earth Balance spread in place of the turkey stock and butter and omitted the mushrooms (kids) and they were amazing. I also upped the spices just because we like a lot of flavor. I'll be making cornbread and biscuits just to make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: Horseheads, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
made these for dinner cuz i had leftover biscuits and didn't want to throw them away. used chicken broth and added some browned sage pork sausage to patties, then poured peppered country gravy over the top. very good! will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
My husband's grandmother has been making this recipe as long as he can remember! (40 years) Wonder who originated it? I'm glad to have it in print, because Mimi never wrote anything down! Even with the recipe, it's hard to make it taste "just like Mimi's"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I loved this! I don't eat meat, so I didn't add the poultry seasoning, and I used veg broth instead of turkey, but it was great! I liked that each bite had a bit of "crust" to it - so everyone, not just the first people to serve themselves, had that great "top layer" taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
Just had to try this recipe as I have an aunt who does not care for extremely moist stuffing. These were great! Had a nice crispy exterior and moist interior. Best of both worlds for those people who really like the top of the stuffing (with the crust) but not the bottom (with the mush). People really seemed to enjoy them, even the teenagers. I made my biscuits and corn bread the night before, let them cool and crumbled them into a large bowl. Covered loosely with a tea towel and set on the counter to dry overnight. Then mixed everything up in the morning. This was a really easy recipe. I did increase the seasonings a bit as we like food with a little more flavor in our family. I would recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
My Grandmother used to make dressing balls every year for Thanksgiving & Christmas. Unfortunately, I never got the recipe. These patties are pretty close to hers. They are simple to make and DELICIOUS!! A definite addition to my Thanksgiving and Christmas cooking list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
I made this for my husband for his office's Thanksgiving pot luck. It went over quite well, and it was very easy to make. The only thing I didn't like about the patties was that there were large chunks of biscuit in them that disrupted the "dressing" flavor. The cornbread crumbles nicely, but biscuits are much denser, and they might benefit from a quick run through the food processor before being mixed in next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Holiday Dressing

This savory dressing stars pork sausage and corn bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States