Dressing for Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Didn't change a thing. One word... Wonderful. Try it out and see for yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This is my first time making potato salad and though it was easy and good, it was better after adding chopped celery, chives and 2 or 3 hard-boiled eggs. I did not have green onions so used yellow. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. Oh, and it does only make dressing enough for 3 large potatoes. Will probably make this again but next time substitute plain yogurt in lieu of sour cream for a healthier version. Can't wait to try on macaroni salad with grape tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Keeper! I didn't put in all of the ketchup because I was a little worried it would take too much like the dressing for a shrimp/macaroni salad. I doubled (and then some) the recipe to make enough for a 5lb bag of potatoes, 8 eggs, half a cup of small diced dill pickles. I also added dried minced onion to the dressing because I didn't have any fresh on hand. I let the potatoes cool before adding the dressing and made the day before so I'm sure it's going to soak up all the goodness overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clearview

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
It was amazing but i didn't like it so mush because theirs ketchup i don't like ketchup so mush ..so it is ok to not use ketchup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Love this dressing. I have been looking for a good all round dressing and this is the one. I made it according to recipe even though I was not sure about the ketchup in it. It turned out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Wow this was awesome. I used potatoes, hard boiled eggs, onion and celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This was VERY yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
sorry I don't like it. I will stick to my own recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canby, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I made this for my family, as a side for a barbecue dinner we were making. We love potato salad, and usually I just use ranch dressing over the potatoes, making it an easy prep. I had some time so I decided to make a dressing. I found this recipe and we all loved it. I did make a couple of additions...I added sugar and I did add the optional onions. I used all mayo since I didn't have sour cream on hand, and I sprinkled the salad with smoked paprika. It was good the day of and is good on the second day as well. I had enough for about 1.5 lbs of potatoes and 3 hard boiled eggs, I also added some chopped pickles to my salad. I usually cut the potatoes on the large side and we don't like really "goopy" dressing, so this was just enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN3404

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I have always used the basic mayonnaise and a bit of mustard in my potato salad dressing and wanted something different. This really filled the bill. I will definitely use this recipe again! Also checked out the variations here and guess what? No more boring potato salad in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States