Dressing for Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Make sure to put all the things you love in your potato salad so it will have lots of flavor. This dressing really absorbed into the potatoes and the salad was dry and tasteless the next day. Be sure to save some dressing to add the next day. I may try it again using a double batch. Tasted the best after only marinating 4-6 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Didn't change a thing. One word... Wonderful. Try it out and see for yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This is my first time making potato salad and though it was easy and good, it was better after adding chopped celery, chives and 2 or 3 hard-boiled eggs. I did not have green onions so used yellow. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. Oh, and it does only make dressing enough for 3 large potatoes. Will probably make this again but next time substitute plain yogurt in lieu of sour cream for a healthier version. Can't wait to try on macaroni salad with grape tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Keeper! I didn't put in all of the ketchup because I was a little worried it would take too much like the dressing for a shrimp/macaroni salad. I doubled (and then some) the recipe to make enough for a 5lb bag of potatoes, 8 eggs, half a cup of small diced dill pickles. I also added dried minced onion to the dressing because I didn't have any fresh on hand. I let the potatoes cool before adding the dressing and made the day before so I'm sure it's going to soak up all the goodness overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clearview

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
It was amazing but i didn't like it so mush because theirs ketchup i don't like ketchup so mush ..so it is ok to not use ketchup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Love this dressing. I have been looking for a good all round dressing and this is the one. I made it according to recipe even though I was not sure about the ketchup in it. It turned out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Wow this was awesome. I used potatoes, hard boiled eggs, onion and celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This was VERY yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
sorry I don't like it. I will stick to my own recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canby, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I made this for my family, as a side for a barbecue dinner we were making. We love potato salad, and usually I just use ranch dressing over the potatoes, making it an easy prep. I had some time so I decided to make a dressing. I found this recipe and we all loved it. I did make a couple of additions...I added sugar and I did add the optional onions. I used all mayo since I didn't have sour cream on hand, and I sprinkled the salad with smoked paprika. It was good the day of and is good on the second day as well. I had enough for about 1.5 lbs of potatoes and 3 hard boiled eggs, I also added some chopped pickles to my salad. I usually cut the potatoes on the large side and we don't like really "goopy" dressing, so this was just enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN3404

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States