Dreamy Orange Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
They were just ok - I made them almost exact to recipe, and found that they were a lot of work, and the two different kinds of icing is probably not necessary. The orange had a slight artificial flavor, although they did taste like orange creamsicle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Schleicher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
These are great! Love the orange flavor and nice fluffy but moist cupcakes. Only got 22 cupcakes out of the recipe, maybe I filled a little too full in the cup :)I used ice cream scoop to fill cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Hopper Coggins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I also couldn't find an orange cake mix and used a golden mix instead and added a tsp of orange extract to the freshly squeezed O-J. The cake turned out great, orange flavour and moist. Trouble started when I made the marshmallow part of the icing, good thing I tried it before putting it on...all I could taste was the shortening, horrible! Is it possible that you're suppose to use butter OR vegetable shortening? Instead of following the buttercream recipe as stated above, I left out the veg shortening and used only the butter, it turned out great. Disappointed that I don't have the marshmallow but overall the cupcakes still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
THESE MAY BE THE BEST EVER,IF YOU LIKE ORANGE THESE ARE TO DIE FOR!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I got about 28 cupcakes out of this recipe. It turned out great! I didn't change a thing. If you are making this for someone who LOVES the flavor orange this will be a hit! And the buttercream piped great! YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I had second thoughts about this recipe when I saw that it had creamy salad dressing, but these were delicious! One small problem though, the marshmallow frosting tended to slide right of the cupcake! but that didnt matter since these were gone really quick. But beside that problem, these are fantastic and definitely worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I made these for the first time over the weekend for a party and they were the biggest hit!! I was even asked to make them for a baby shower coming up later this month. Many party go-ers were eating at least 2 at a time. Great recipe and so easy to follow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Second time making these and they are to die for. Easy to make. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I made these for my daughters 2nd birthday into cup cakes. They were a huge hit! I didn't add the food coloring because I was making them into a spagetti cake and I used half whole wheat flour and half white flour. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
These are the best cupcakes ever...I made them for my family and we liked them so much....I made mini cupcakes for a baby shower I co-hosted the same week. YUM !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States