Dreamy Nighttime Drink Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Soothing and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginahoward70

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mize, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Petal, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This is ok. I drank it all and it was pleasant enough, but I don't think I will make it again. The only change I made was that I used Almond milk as that is my favorite milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenKey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Okay, but nothing to rave about. I made the recipe exactly as stated and it was just like a cup of hot milk with a hint of sweetness and vanilla. Perhaps adding more vanilla extract or coconut extract would add to th flavar. I don't know . This was jsut okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Wow, I really enjoyed this. I wasn't sure how much I'd like it, but was pleasantly surprised. I did what a few others suggested and added two teaspoons of honey and I also added some nutmeg. The arroma reminded me of my grandmother's bread pudding. I will definitely be drinking this a lot before I go to sleep. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
very nice! will add 2 tsp of honey next time tho
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This was delish. I added a little more honey like some others had suggested and added just a little irish cream for the ultimate dreamy nighttime drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This was great! So quick and easy. I doubled the honey, like most reviewers did and I actually increased the vanilla to approximately a half teaspoon. I really couldn't see what two drops would do and I love the vanilla flavour, so I definitely wanted to taste it! It was perfect! The only mistake was having this right before my favourite show....It definitely worked on the sleepy end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene Bucci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Has anyone tried it with soy or rice milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This drink was very relaxing. 3 minutes was far too hot and I had to let it cool off for 2 minutes before drinking. I added 2 teaspoons of honey. I added 2 dashes of nutmeg as recommended by another user and really enjoyed it. Don't forget the vanilla! It definetly gave it the little extra it needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States