Dreamy Nighttime Drink Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I did 1/2 recipe to try this. And, it was hot and foamy after only 1 minute. I don't care for plain honey so I used corn syrup. I added the rest of the ingredients, and it really mainly tasted like a very lightly sweetened milk, but the cinnamon gave it a nice warmth. I think this is something you would have had have had as a kid to really appreciate it. My grandma used to drink milk warmed in a small pot at night when she couldn't sleep. Maybe, this is like today's microwaved equivalent of that? I did add some whipped cream on top and it was much better. With it freezing outside and just getting over the flu, this was a very comforting drink. I think I will go to sleep now ~ zzzzzzzzzzzzzz. Edit Note: I tried again with the honey and the recipe as is. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Made with Vanilla Soy milk and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sumner, Washington, USA
Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This is a PERFECT cold weather night-time drink! Thank you for such a quick, simple, delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I doubled the honey, the vanilla and the cinnamon. I also added a little Splenda. IT IS WONDERFUL! Reminds me of Mexican Hot Chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilly Bean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This is a wonderful drink, I have used for this for years on end. It's "Fairy Food" to me, and is great to drink, and very calming. Leaving this for the fairies outdoors brings good things, if you believe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This was very good. I had to add a bit more honey and cinnamon to kick up the flavor. I also added mini marshmallows on top to give it some additional sweetness. Thanks for sharing this recipe. Both simple and sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by milkthistle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Very good, I just added a little sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lichi66

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Wow! This was really delicious. I had no idea such a simple recipe could be so yummy. I bet this would be great with almond extract as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This was very relaxing and comforting. Although, I'm not a huge fan of the flavor of warm milk. I ended up needing to add more vanilla & cinnamon. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Jamison

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Thank you for this recipe! It was sooo Yummy. I have never drank watm milk before tonight. I will drink this every night before bed. I will try nutmeg or pumpkin spice with it also, but its great just like it is, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Strawberry Shortcake Drink

Frozen strawberries, amaretto, ice cream and vodka blended into a cocktail.

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States