Dreamy Nighttime Drink Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Burnt my tongue at first but after that, very yummy drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
instant favorite with my kids!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Oh! This drink is soooo dreamy! I can't wait till tonight to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was dreamy. I eyeballed everything. I used really high quality vanilla and cinnamon (from Penzey spice) and didnt need any extra sweetness. I wont drink milk straight, but this is delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I followed this recipe to the T. It was good but its missing something. It might be good with a splash of chocolate syrup in it. Ok just tried it with about half a teaspoon of chocolate syrup and a pinch on ginger. It is HEAVEN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piggyluver~!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This drink is very soothing.. light, easy on the tummy, relaxing, just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I did 1/2 recipe to try this. And, it was hot and foamy after only 1 minute. I don't care for plain honey so I used corn syrup. I added the rest of the ingredients, and it really mainly tasted like a very lightly sweetened milk, but the cinnamon gave it a nice warmth. I think this is something you would have had have had as a kid to really appreciate it. My grandma used to drink milk warmed in a small pot at night when she couldn't sleep. Maybe, this is like today's microwaved equivalent of that? I did add some whipped cream on top and it was much better. With it freezing outside and just getting over the flu, this was a very comforting drink. I think I will go to sleep now ~ zzzzzzzzzzzzzz. Edit Note: I tried again with the honey and the recipe as is. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Made with Vanilla Soy milk and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sumner, Washington, USA
Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This is a PERFECT cold weather night-time drink! Thank you for such a quick, simple, delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I doubled the honey, the vanilla and the cinnamon. I also added a little Splenda. IT IS WONDERFUL! Reminds me of Mexican Hot Chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilly Bean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Shortcake Drink

Frozen strawberries, amaretto, ice cream and vodka blended into a cocktail.

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States