Dreamy Nighttime Drink Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
this is good cold too, as flavored milk. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
This is my favorite hot beverage, I remember my father making something similar for me when I was a little girl. I use lactose free milk and always get a great night sleep after drinking this creamy drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This is great!! I added the almond instead of vanilla as suggested by someone and it was WONDERFUL! I had 1 tsp. 1/2 of honey with the almond because I was afraid double would be too sweet. It was very good! I made it again today and doubled the honey and it slightly too sweet. But still good, I would only do 1 tsp 1/2 next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I used skim milk for this drink and I found that it wasn't sweet enough. Maybe at some sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipe Critic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
excellent, very soothing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I also add a tiny pinch of nutmeg on top and a drop or two of almond extract as well as the vanilla just because I have some. My 6 year old LOVES this drink and has requested this when he has a cold or can't sleep. I also enjoy a cup of this every now and then myself on those nights I'm tossing and turning, it's very relaxing and quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingMama
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This drink was perfect for anytime of day but I agree best at night! I added extra vanilla and a little cocoa powder. Hope this helps!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mimispaghettini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Wonderful nighttime beverage - especially if you are having trouble sleeping! I used skim milk and added a pinch of nutmeg. If I have a little more trouble sleepling I just might add a little shot of bourbon - whatever works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Perfect easy nightime sleep aid. Its a light flavor great for sipping. I'm making it one of my favorites. I'd use it for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
So good! Try it with 2 pinches of sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Je

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Shortcake Drink

Frozen strawberries, amaretto, ice cream and vodka blended into a cocktail.

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States