Dreamy Nighttime Drink Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
such a nice, light drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Fond memories of warm milk and honey served to me by my beloved grandmother at bedtime prompted me to give this a go, particularly since I was curious about the addition of cinnamon. I hadn't had this in probably 50 years! It was ok, but the cinnamon and vanilla kind of got in the way for me, perhaps only because my memories bias me. Whole milk, as I enjoyed this in my childhood, makes this particularly rich, creamy and satisfying. In addition, just warming it was more appealing, easier to drink (and safer for children!) than heating it to piping hot. This is a wonderful, comforting drink, especially for children, and especially if your grandma brings it to you in bed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I made this for my ten-year-old daughter. She found the recipe and wanted to try it.. She has a cinnamon allergy, so we omitted it and added a pinch of nutmeg instead. Oh, and we doubled the honey. We both thought it was wonderful and soothing! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I just have realized I know this drink and make it often, so decided to review it. This is a great way to drink milk. I added nutmeg along with the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Simple and sweet! Nice way to relax before bedtime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seority

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Warm milk and a favorite story are the perfect bedtime duo! (I prefer just a little more honey)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Needed more honey and my milk developed a yucky film from heating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Very relaxing and tasty. I am sleepy after drinking it! Easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Great recipe. Grand-kids went crazy over this. Now if I can only get them to sleep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Loved it put m right to sleep, and It's hard for me to do so!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheepCrazy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Shortcake Drink

Frozen strawberries, amaretto, ice cream and vodka blended into a cocktail.

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States