Dreamy Nighttime Drink Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Good evening drink. I added a bit of cinnamon and a bit of nutmeg, but next time I will add more. I also doubled the honey as other people have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
***** I have never reviewed a recipe before but this is so good. I found it on a day I needed comfort and this surely does it! It tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArleneMae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Excellent! I doubled the honey but otherwise followed exactly. Will definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Dahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vauxhall, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I just saw that I had saved this recipe and was looking for something to fill me up before bed. This is tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Awesome! I'm 68 years old and this is the first hot milk drink I've liked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
It was very yummy! I added another tsp of honey and another drop of vanilla extract. It was very good but almost too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Chang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Yummy!! You can also make this dairy/casiene free by using Rice Dreams Vanilla milk. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Dreamy indeed! This delicious drink has been a favorite of mine for decades...I'm glad to see it posted on AllRecipes.com! What I like best about Dreamy Nighttime Drink is it is very soothing, creamy, and a wonderful alternative when I am looking for something non-chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I have been making something like this for years ... I use nutmeg instead of cinnamon, more honey, and float a smidgen of butter on the top. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Gallagher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I've been making this for years, and it works great. It is not only the warm milk that does it, as honey has also been found to help induce sleep. I add more honey as well as more cinnamon, and sometimes nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Shortcake Drink

Frozen strawberries, amaretto, ice cream and vodka blended into a cocktail.

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States