Dreamy Nighttime Drink Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Okay, but nothing to rave about. I made the recipe exactly as stated and it was just like a cup of hot milk with a hint of sweetness and vanilla. Perhaps adding more vanilla extract or coconut extract would add to th flavar. I don't know . This was jsut okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Wow, I really enjoyed this. I wasn't sure how much I'd like it, but was pleasantly surprised. I did what a few others suggested and added two teaspoons of honey and I also added some nutmeg. The arroma reminded me of my grandmother's bread pudding. I will definitely be drinking this a lot before I go to sleep. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
very nice! will add 2 tsp of honey next time tho
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This was delish. I added a little more honey like some others had suggested and added just a little irish cream for the ultimate dreamy nighttime drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This was great! So quick and easy. I doubled the honey, like most reviewers did and I actually increased the vanilla to approximately a half teaspoon. I really couldn't see what two drops would do and I love the vanilla flavour, so I definitely wanted to taste it! It was perfect! The only mistake was having this right before my favourite show....It definitely worked on the sleepy end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene Bucci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Has anyone tried it with soy or rice milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This drink was very relaxing. 3 minutes was far too hot and I had to let it cool off for 2 minutes before drinking. I added 2 teaspoons of honey. I added 2 dashes of nutmeg as recommended by another user and really enjoyed it. Don't forget the vanilla! It definetly gave it the little extra it needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This was fabulously cozy! I enjoyed it more than usual cup of tea before bed. I followed the recipe exactly and then added a sprinkle of nutmeg with the cinnamon. Next time I will only heat for 2 min and 45 sec, because mine overflowed in the microwave. I will have to share this with friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Very good! I added 3 teaspoons of honey, sprinkle of both cinnamon and nutmeg and 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla to 1% milk. I also only microwaved the milk for 2 1/2 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Shortcake Drink

Frozen strawberries, amaretto, ice cream and vodka blended into a cocktail.

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States