Dreamy Nighttime Drink Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Really comforting and yummy! Added a touch of splenda and a double shot of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarletwind82

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lusby, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
This is a nice ending for the evening before going to bed. Does it make you sleep better? I don't know but it can't hurt! Just a nice way to slow down just before you go to bed. Have made several times. I do add a little more vanilla, honey & cinnamon than called for. The 1st time I made this I did follow the recipe as written.Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA
Living In: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Tried it, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mattawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I am lucky to have discovered this drink during my last month of pregnancy. I have been drinking warm milk to help me sleep, but find it pretty unappealing. This recipe makes it delicious and really helps when I'm having trouble sleeping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
this drink was good but it felt to me that it needed a little bit more of honey. with the cinammon i chose to instead put it to heat up with the milk instead of after and i put a 1/4 of a cinammon stick for that. thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIBEL

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
my daughter loves this drink, and has insisted on having a cup every night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
DEE-LICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
ok, I am sorry but I am giving this one star because the idea is good, but could not drink it at all. I even tried it a few different ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Soothing and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginahoward70

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mize, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Petal, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This is ok. I drank it all and it was pleasant enough, but I don't think I will make it again. The only change I made was that I used Almond milk as that is my favorite milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenKey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Shortcake Drink

Frozen strawberries, amaretto, ice cream and vodka blended into a cocktail.

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States