Dreamy Nighttime Drink Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
DEE-LICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
ok, I am sorry but I am giving this one star because the idea is good, but could not drink it at all. I even tried it a few different ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Soothing and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginahoward70

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mize, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Petal, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This is ok. I drank it all and it was pleasant enough, but I don't think I will make it again. The only change I made was that I used Almond milk as that is my favorite milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenKey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Okay, but nothing to rave about. I made the recipe exactly as stated and it was just like a cup of hot milk with a hint of sweetness and vanilla. Perhaps adding more vanilla extract or coconut extract would add to th flavar. I don't know . This was jsut okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Wow, I really enjoyed this. I wasn't sure how much I'd like it, but was pleasantly surprised. I did what a few others suggested and added two teaspoons of honey and I also added some nutmeg. The arroma reminded me of my grandmother's bread pudding. I will definitely be drinking this a lot before I go to sleep. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
very nice! will add 2 tsp of honey next time tho
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This was delish. I added a little more honey like some others had suggested and added just a little irish cream for the ultimate dreamy nighttime drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This was great! So quick and easy. I doubled the honey, like most reviewers did and I actually increased the vanilla to approximately a half teaspoon. I really couldn't see what two drops would do and I love the vanilla flavour, so I definitely wanted to taste it! It was perfect! The only mistake was having this right before my favourite show....It definitely worked on the sleepy end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene Bucci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Shortcake Drink

Frozen strawberries, amaretto, ice cream and vodka blended into a cocktail.

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States