Dreamy Nighttime Drink Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
this is good cold too, as flavored milk. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
This is my favorite hot beverage, I remember my father making something similar for me when I was a little girl. I use lactose free milk and always get a great night sleep after drinking this creamy drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This is great!! I added the almond instead of vanilla as suggested by someone and it was WONDERFUL! I had 1 tsp. 1/2 of honey with the almond because I was afraid double would be too sweet. It was very good! I made it again today and doubled the honey and it slightly too sweet. But still good, I would only do 1 tsp 1/2 next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I used skim milk for this drink and I found that it wasn't sweet enough. Maybe at some sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipe Critic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
excellent, very soothing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I also add a tiny pinch of nutmeg on top and a drop or two of almond extract as well as the vanilla just because I have some. My 6 year old LOVES this drink and has requested this when he has a cold or can't sleep. I also enjoy a cup of this every now and then myself on those nights I'm tossing and turning, it's very relaxing and quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingMama
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This drink was perfect for anytime of day but I agree best at night! I added extra vanilla and a little cocoa powder. Hope this helps!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mimispaghettini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Wonderful nighttime beverage - especially if you are having trouble sleeping! I used skim milk and added a pinch of nutmeg. If I have a little more trouble sleepling I just might add a little shot of bourbon - whatever works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Perfect easy nightime sleep aid. Its a light flavor great for sipping. I'm making it one of my favorites. I'd use it for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
So good! Try it with 2 pinches of sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Je

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Shortcake Drink

Frozen strawberries, amaretto, ice cream and vodka blended into a cocktail.

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States