Dreamy Nighttime Drink Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Perfect easy nightime sleep aid. Its a light flavor great for sipping. I'm making it one of my favorites. I'd use it for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
So good! Try it with 2 pinches of sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Je

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Burnt my tongue at first but after that, very yummy drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
instant favorite with my kids!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Oh! This drink is soooo dreamy! I can't wait till tonight to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was dreamy. I eyeballed everything. I used really high quality vanilla and cinnamon (from Penzey spice) and didnt need any extra sweetness. I wont drink milk straight, but this is delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I followed this recipe to the T. It was good but its missing something. It might be good with a splash of chocolate syrup in it. Ok just tried it with about half a teaspoon of chocolate syrup and a pinch on ginger. It is HEAVEN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piggyluver~!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This drink is very soothing.. light, easy on the tummy, relaxing, just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I did 1/2 recipe to try this. And, it was hot and foamy after only 1 minute. I don't care for plain honey so I used corn syrup. I added the rest of the ingredients, and it really mainly tasted like a very lightly sweetened milk, but the cinnamon gave it a nice warmth. I think this is something you would have had have had as a kid to really appreciate it. My grandma used to drink milk warmed in a small pot at night when she couldn't sleep. Maybe, this is like today's microwaved equivalent of that? I did add some whipped cream on top and it was much better. With it freezing outside and just getting over the flu, this was a very comforting drink. I think I will go to sleep now ~ zzzzzzzzzzzzzz. Edit Note: I tried again with the honey and the recipe as is. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Made with Vanilla Soy milk and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sumner, Washington, USA
Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States