Dreamy Nighttime Drink Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Perfect! I came on to allrecipes this Saturday night because I was in the mood for a cozy drink. I typed in "drinks" and this recipe was one of the first ones on the list that popped up. I sounded just like what I wanted. I just made 3 cups (1 for me and 1 for each of my sons). It's a hit. Love the dash of vanilla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This recipe sounds great, and we will be making this at the cabin this winter for sure! I think it's only lacking one ingredient, rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gardner, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
this is good cold too, as flavored milk. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
This is my favorite hot beverage, I remember my father making something similar for me when I was a little girl. I use lactose free milk and always get a great night sleep after drinking this creamy drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This is great!! I added the almond instead of vanilla as suggested by someone and it was WONDERFUL! I had 1 tsp. 1/2 of honey with the almond because I was afraid double would be too sweet. It was very good! I made it again today and doubled the honey and it slightly too sweet. But still good, I would only do 1 tsp 1/2 next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I used skim milk for this drink and I found that it wasn't sweet enough. Maybe at some sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipe Critic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
excellent, very soothing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I also add a tiny pinch of nutmeg on top and a drop or two of almond extract as well as the vanilla just because I have some. My 6 year old LOVES this drink and has requested this when he has a cold or can't sleep. I also enjoy a cup of this every now and then myself on those nights I'm tossing and turning, it's very relaxing and quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This drink was perfect for anytime of day but I agree best at night! I added extra vanilla and a little cocoa powder. Hope this helps!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mimispaghettini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Wonderful nighttime beverage - especially if you are having trouble sleeping! I used skim milk and added a pinch of nutmeg. If I have a little more trouble sleepling I just might add a little shot of bourbon - whatever works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States