Dreamy Nighttime Drink Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Dreamy indeed! This delicious drink has been a favorite of mine for decades...I'm glad to see it posted on AllRecipes.com! What I like best about Dreamy Nighttime Drink is it is very soothing, creamy, and a wonderful alternative when I am looking for something non-chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I have been making something like this for years ... I use nutmeg instead of cinnamon, more honey, and float a smidgen of butter on the top. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Gallagher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I've been making this for years, and it works great. It is not only the warm milk that does it, as honey has also been found to help induce sleep. I add more honey as well as more cinnamon, and sometimes nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This is soooo good, as a child we always had warm milk with honey at night time, the vanilla and cinnamon take it to the top (-:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
good and simple recepie. one or two crushed green cardamom capsules can also be added for some extra flavour and 1 or 2 strands of safron gives it that extra color and richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Quite good :) UPDATE: I changed my mind: VERY good! The secret is leaving the milk in the microwave for close to 3 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ali
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
very good especially on a cold night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my3littlangls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lee, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This made my insides and my outsides feel much more comfortable. My kids, too. I used NF milk and splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
With a little more honey, this drink makes you feel all toasty and warm inside!! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Man oh man - this is it! (Added an extra shot of honey).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Shortcake Drink

Frozen strawberries, amaretto, ice cream and vodka blended into a cocktail.

Nutella® Coffee Shake

A decadent, dessert-worthy shake with chocolate hazelnut spread and coffee.

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States