Dreamy Nighttime Drink Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Had a big mess in the microwave as cooking the milk for 3 minutes was way too long. The milk boiled over. That being said, the drink tasted great. Will definitely make again but I think that next time, 2 minutes in the microwave will be enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Downing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Ok, this is good as is, but this is what I did to make it to my taste... increased the honey like other reviewers suggested, used pumpin spice also, and extra vanilla. I made this in my latte/cocoa maker and it was so good and frothy. I like Chai tea and this was very good without the cost of going to a coffee shop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This was a hilarious experience. Apparently the microwave in my residence is extremely powerful, so needless to say after 3 minutes I had a great big foamy mess to deal with. Despite this, however, the milk was perfect! I took the advice of others on two teaspoons of honey, and since I didn't have cinnamon I used nutmeg. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Good evening drink. I added a bit of cinnamon and a bit of nutmeg, but next time I will add more. I also doubled the honey as other people have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
***** I have never reviewed a recipe before but this is so good. I found it on a day I needed comfort and this surely does it! It tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArleneMae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Excellent! I doubled the honey but otherwise followed exactly. Will definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Dahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vauxhall, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I just saw that I had saved this recipe and was looking for something to fill me up before bed. This is tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Awesome! I'm 68 years old and this is the first hot milk drink I've liked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
It was very yummy! I added another tsp of honey and another drop of vanilla extract. It was very good but almost too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Chang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Yummy!! You can also make this dairy/casiene free by using Rice Dreams Vanilla milk. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Shortcake Drink

Frozen strawberries, amaretto, ice cream and vodka blended into a cocktail.

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States