Dreamy Nighttime Drink Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Has anyone tried it with soy or rice milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This drink was very relaxing. 3 minutes was far too hot and I had to let it cool off for 2 minutes before drinking. I added 2 teaspoons of honey. I added 2 dashes of nutmeg as recommended by another user and really enjoyed it. Don't forget the vanilla! It definetly gave it the little extra it needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This was fabulously cozy! I enjoyed it more than usual cup of tea before bed. I followed the recipe exactly and then added a sprinkle of nutmeg with the cinnamon. Next time I will only heat for 2 min and 45 sec, because mine overflowed in the microwave. I will have to share this with friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Very good! I added 3 teaspoons of honey, sprinkle of both cinnamon and nutmeg and 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla to 1% milk. I also only microwaved the milk for 2 1/2 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Had a big mess in the microwave as cooking the milk for 3 minutes was way too long. The milk boiled over. That being said, the drink tasted great. Will definitely make again but I think that next time, 2 minutes in the microwave will be enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Ok, this is good as is, but this is what I did to make it to my taste... increased the honey like other reviewers suggested, used pumpin spice also, and extra vanilla. I made this in my latte/cocoa maker and it was so good and frothy. I like Chai tea and this was very good without the cost of going to a coffee shop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This was a hilarious experience. Apparently the microwave in my residence is extremely powerful, so needless to say after 3 minutes I had a great big foamy mess to deal with. Despite this, however, the milk was perfect! I took the advice of others on two teaspoons of honey, and since I didn't have cinnamon I used nutmeg. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Good evening drink. I added a bit of cinnamon and a bit of nutmeg, but next time I will add more. I also doubled the honey as other people have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
***** I have never reviewed a recipe before but this is so good. I found it on a day I needed comfort and this surely does it! It tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArleneMae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Excellent! I doubled the honey but otherwise followed exactly. Will definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Dahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vauxhall, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Shortcake Drink

Frozen strawberries, amaretto, ice cream and vodka blended into a cocktail.

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States