Dreamy Nighttime Drink Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This Recipe Is AMAZING Totally Drinking This Every Night Before Bed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Furdo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Amazing!!!!!! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Very tasty drink! Just keep an eye on the milk so it doesn't bubble over... I made a mess in my microwave! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I added more cinnamon, more vanilla, nutmeg, cardamom and sugar. It was perfect after the additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Living In: La Plata, Maryland, USA
Photo by k8elundy
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I accidentally tried it during the day, (was immediately warm and sleepy) it was wonderful though! I used 3 scoops of vanilla ice cream instead of the vanilla extract. This helped cool the milk & also made it more creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by megan
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Very good and it helps put you to bed! Alteration: I used coconut milk instead if milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
it tasted good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
such a nice, light drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Fond memories of warm milk and honey served to me by my beloved grandmother at bedtime prompted me to give this a go, particularly since I was curious about the addition of cinnamon. I hadn't had this in probably 50 years! It was ok, but the cinnamon and vanilla kind of got in the way for me, perhaps only because my memories bias me. Whole milk, as I enjoyed this in my childhood, makes this particularly rich, creamy and satisfying. In addition, just warming it was more appealing, easier to drink (and safer for children!) than heating it to piping hot. This is a wonderful, comforting drink, especially for children, and especially if your grandma brings it to you in bed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I made this for my ten-year-old daughter. She found the recipe and wanted to try it.. She has a cinnamon allergy, so we omitted it and added a pinch of nutmeg instead. Oh, and we doubled the honey. We both thought it was wonderful and soothing! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Shortcake Drink

Frozen strawberries, amaretto, ice cream and vodka blended into a cocktail.

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States