Dragon's Breath Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
great...not sure i kept the exact recipe ratios, but added a little lime and cilantro as well- the lime helps keep the spiciness down a little. I pan roasted the garlic and jalepenos- very unique and just what we were looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3rdgenerationcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Unionville, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
We love hot and spicy, so this recipe fit perfectly with our family and guests! Next time I'll replace a jalapeno with a habanero to increase the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoga Chick

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This is by far the best grilled salmon recipe I've tried from this site. Loved the sauce! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Turned out delicious. Halfway through I realized that my horseradish had expired and so I made a simple garlicky aoli to go with it and people loved it.Thanks for a great idea. Oh, I did reduce the heat quite a bit too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gretamarie
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I would give this 10 stars if I could! It blew us away. My mother-in-law doesn't like spicy, and doesn't like salmon, and even she loved it! I didn't have time to roast the garlic, so I used only three cloves of raw garlic, and probably less than a cup of mayo. This spread would go great on lots of things! Delicious! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
Yum yum yum! My husband and I made this three days ago and adored it. So much so that I am making it again tonight! I cut the jalapenos in half when I made it, but I am going full strength this time. We thought it could handle the extra heat. I used the salmon "filet mignon" cut that is very easy to grill. Served it with grilled veggies and the Japanese rice from this site. Used the left over sauce on the rice! To die for. Tonight I am going to put the salmon on some romaine lettuce with a loaf of french bread. Perfect for a summer night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Excellent flavor, we absolutely loved it. I did reduce the amount of garlic by a bit, and it was perfect-- not too spicy, and you can still taste the salmon flavor. Thanks for the recipe, it'll go in our keeper file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This was an OK dish but I was looking forward to spicy and didn't get it at all. Next time I won't seed the jalapenos and/or perhaps add some cayenne to the sauce. The sauce was flavorful in itself and it was a simple meal to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Delicious! I baked this dish instead of grilling. My 'I'm not a seafood fan' boyfriend even liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Buxton, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I made this thought it was okay...I think the horseradish is what turned me off a bit, next time i will make it with less horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Romeo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States