Dragon Dippers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
These are so easy and fun to do! Plus they're much healthier for you than frying. I cut these with a pizza cutter to make them uniform. Instead of butter, I just sprayed them with butter flavored Pam, squeezed fresh lime juice over top then sprinkled the spices over them. I used 1/4 tsp. of salt and 1/4 tsp. of garlic since I didn't have garlic salt. I also added a bit of cayenne and smoked paprika for a little pizzaz. I baked these at 350 for 8 minutes turned them and baked for another 7 minutes. Everyone's oven is different so you may want to experiment with your first batch. I watched them closely during baking so they browned not burned. These went great with fresh salsa and guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
These were neither good or bad.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I enjoyed these quite a bit. I thought there would be more of a kick, but the flavor is very nice. You could cut the garlic salt back a bit. Especially if you don't want them to salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
these weren't bad, a little on the salty side, I was hoping for a better result since its so much healthier than frying. But they were a little too chewy. My brother came over and not knowing I made them, asked me if my chips had gone stale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSIEQ203

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Port Jefferson, New York, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Not bad! And sure beats the mess of frying them. I brushed both sides with melted butter and I'm glad I did. They're really nicely flavored, with a great combination of spices. I must have had some awfully thin tortillas though, because mine were browner than I would have liked, even at the minimum six minute baking time, so watch carefully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I neither liked nor dis-liked... alittle too salty for me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Yummy! And easy to make! I made these with my 11 year old son and he gobbled them all up! Good with corn or flour torillas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
These were good, not my most favorite, and not sure if I'll make them again. I was very weary of them as I was making them, but had really wanted to try them. I had made a chicken tortilla soup and they went well together. My husband and 2 year old didn't like them at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama to JRG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
I've been making these since I saw the recipe featured in an issue of Seventeen, believe it or not. The only difference is their recipe called for a little lime juice. This is a great recipe for younger kids to learn how to cook either with parents or teenagers to make when they get home from school for an after-school snack. Once you make tortilla chips this way, you won't go back to plain ol' chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Good. The texture is a little on the chewy side, not bad but more so than a regualr chip. The taste is good and they are easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzymomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States