Dragon Dippers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
These are so easy and fun to do! Plus they're much healthier for you than frying. I cut these with a pizza cutter to make them uniform. Instead of butter, I just sprayed them with butter flavored Pam, squeezed fresh lime juice over top then sprinkled the spices over them. I used 1/4 tsp. of salt and 1/4 tsp. of garlic since I didn't have garlic salt. I also added a bit of cayenne and smoked paprika for a little pizzaz. I baked these at 350 for 8 minutes turned them and baked for another 7 minutes. Everyone's oven is different so you may want to experiment with your first batch. I watched them closely during baking so they browned not burned. These went great with fresh salsa and guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
These were neither good or bad.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I enjoyed these quite a bit. I thought there would be more of a kick, but the flavor is very nice. You could cut the garlic salt back a bit. Especially if you don't want them to salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
these weren't bad, a little on the salty side, I was hoping for a better result since its so much healthier than frying. But they were a little too chewy. My brother came over and not knowing I made them, asked me if my chips had gone stale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSIEQ203

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Port Jefferson, New York, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Not bad! And sure beats the mess of frying them. I brushed both sides with melted butter and I'm glad I did. They're really nicely flavored, with a great combination of spices. I must have had some awfully thin tortillas though, because mine were browner than I would have liked, even at the minimum six minute baking time, so watch carefully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I neither liked nor dis-liked... alittle too salty for me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Yummy! And easy to make! I made these with my 11 year old son and he gobbled them all up! Good with corn or flour torillas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
These were good, not my most favorite, and not sure if I'll make them again. I was very weary of them as I was making them, but had really wanted to try them. I had made a chicken tortilla soup and they went well together. My husband and 2 year old didn't like them at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama to JRG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
I've been making these since I saw the recipe featured in an issue of Seventeen, believe it or not. The only difference is their recipe called for a little lime juice. This is a great recipe for younger kids to learn how to cook either with parents or teenagers to make when they get home from school for an after-school snack. Once you make tortilla chips this way, you won't go back to plain ol' chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Good. The texture is a little on the chewy side, not bad but more so than a regualr chip. The taste is good and they are easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzymomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States