Dr. Pepper Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
My Daughter made this cake for my Son-in-laws birthday and this cake was amazing. It was moist like no other cake I have ever made. I will give this cake a 10 and will be making it again. A keeper for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I'm always amazed by people who come on and change the recipe and then gripe that the recipe didn't taste like it was supposed to. I made this exactly the way it says, and it was great. With 2 teen aged sons and all of their friends coming through the house it did not last 4 hours. I'm going to have to make 2 of them next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chr28blonde
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This cake is for chocolate cake and peanut butter lovers! I made this cake for my co-workers birthday and she loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Good. Doesn't taste like Dr. Pepper but is a good chocolate/peanut butter cake just the same. I followed the recipe exactly and it was very moist. However, the next day the icing wasn't nearly as good. I will only make this again if I can serve it immediately after making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Very easy to make but it is very sweet and rich. My 10yo son made this and entered it into our county fair. He won first place so we think it is a winning recipe. Next time we will either use less sugar or leave out the marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I added 1 1/2 tsp. cinnamon to the cake batter as per a similar recipe. Tasted like a moist chocolate cake - could not taste the Dr. Pepper in it. I used a chocolate glaze since I cannot eat peanut butter. Good cake, but don't expect any Dr. Pepper flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
OMG!!! This cake is the best cake i have ever had! I didnt change a thing it was perfect come on dr. pepper, peanut butter and marshmallows how can you go wrong!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
The cake was pretty good. The frosting was my favorite part. As per other reviewers that had said it was overly sweet, I used half the amount of sugar in the cake, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brennan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
The cake was pretty good. I made it for my roommate's birthday since she is in love with everything Dr. Pepper. Next time, I would find another frosting instead of the peanut butter. It was very thick. Not bad, but you definitely wanted to drink some milk afterward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I made this for my daugther's 3rd birthday party, and everyone LOVED it! I had to print out some extra copies of the recipe! This cake is delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Coco-Cola Cake III

Turn cocoa and cola into a 5-star chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States