Dr. Michael's Yeasted Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2000
This is a TERIFFIC recipe. Wonderful flavor and texture. GREAT for toasting. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2000
nice onion taste, teenagers thought it was good, not as good as a chocolate bread, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2000
My family loves this recipe. They have begged me to make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2000
I cannot imagine anyone anywhere not liking this bread. Definitely a keeper. It was wonderful, lite, flavorful and fluffy. Can't image how Rater#2 got an onion flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2000
This came out a little dry, but it is tasty with sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2000
One of the BEST new additions to my bread recipe list in a long time. The interior of the bread has a warm golden color, from the cornmeal. The cornmeal also provided wonderful texture, and the slight flavor of corn was apparent. Milk and egg in the ingredients didn't hurt either. Reminiscent of a corn flavored brioche. Phenomenal crust---and lastly, try making toast from this bread, and you'll be very happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2000
I have made this several times. It is wonderful!!! It goes well with any meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oaksfan
Living In: Hagerstown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2000
Good bread w/ a nice texture. I made it to go with a big pot of chili on a cold Dec afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morehead, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bonnieville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
Really easy and tastes great-thank's Dr. Mike- my my family loves it with a bowl of chili
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2000
Very easy to do. I prepared mine in the bread machine dough cycle & then took it out and formed it into a turkey shape on the pan. It was the hit of the dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread

See how to make buttermilk cornbread just like grandma made.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States