Dr. Michael's Yeasted Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2000
This is a TERIFFIC recipe. Wonderful flavor and texture. GREAT for toasting. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2000
I cannot imagine anyone anywhere not liking this bread. Definitely a keeper. It was wonderful, lite, flavorful and fluffy. Can't image how Rater#2 got an onion flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2000
My family loves this recipe. They have begged me to make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2000
nice onion taste, teenagers thought it was good, not as good as a chocolate bread, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
Really easy and tastes great-thank's Dr. Mike- my my family loves it with a bowl of chili
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
Also makes great rolls. For a slightly chewy very moist bread, try rapid rise yeast and the express bake setting on your bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OFENJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2000
One of the BEST new additions to my bread recipe list in a long time. The interior of the bread has a warm golden color, from the cornmeal. The cornmeal also provided wonderful texture, and the slight flavor of corn was apparent. Milk and egg in the ingredients didn't hurt either. Reminiscent of a corn flavored brioche. Phenomenal crust---and lastly, try making toast from this bread, and you'll be very happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2002
This recipe makes really good breadsticks (kind of like the cornbread twists you can get at the store).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roy, Utah, USA
Living In: Sunset, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
This was so good! My husband loved it and so did my 1 1/2 year old son. Very good with ham and beans as well as with butter. Nice the next day too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
I have made this twice. The first loaf was good but the second time I decreased the flour by 1/2 cup (very dry where we live) and I added a half tablespoon more sugar. This turned out great! Wonderful toast and sandwich bread. Not cornbread as I know it but great bread !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread

See how to make buttermilk cornbread just like grandma made.

Chef John's Italian Cornbread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States