Dr. Michael's Yeasted Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
My husband made this recipe, (he is the bread maker in the family), and it lacked flavor. It needed more salt and sweetness to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2001
Our family really loved this bread! I also served it with chili and also toasted it for breakfast. It was great both ways. My son who only likes store bought bread thought it was good. That's why I gave it 5 stars for kid friendly. Thanks for a good recipe I will use often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2001
This bread goes great with a hearty soup and salad. My family liked it best served warm. It was a little more crumbly the next day, but still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2000
Very easy to do. I prepared mine in the bread machine dough cycle & then took it out and formed it into a turkey shape on the pan. It was the hit of the dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
Really easy and tastes great-thank's Dr. Mike- my my family loves it with a bowl of chili
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2000
Good bread w/ a nice texture. I made it to go with a big pot of chili on a cold Dec afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morehead, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bonnieville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2000
I have made this several times. It is wonderful!!! It goes well with any meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oaksfan
Living In: Hagerstown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2000
One of the BEST new additions to my bread recipe list in a long time. The interior of the bread has a warm golden color, from the cornmeal. The cornmeal also provided wonderful texture, and the slight flavor of corn was apparent. Milk and egg in the ingredients didn't hurt either. Reminiscent of a corn flavored brioche. Phenomenal crust---and lastly, try making toast from this bread, and you'll be very happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2000
This came out a little dry, but it is tasty with sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2000
I cannot imagine anyone anywhere not liking this bread. Definitely a keeper. It was wonderful, lite, flavorful and fluffy. Can't image how Rater#2 got an onion flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread

See how to make buttermilk cornbread just like grandma made.

Chef John's Italian Cornbread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States