Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Yum! Even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angimima

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Fantastic! I used 100% whole wheat flour and it was delicious. I made the night before and ate them in the morning. They were fantastic! I will definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fallon, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Tasty! Love the spiciness. Cooked up nicely with 1/2 oil and 1/2 applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
EXCELLENT! Even when cutting down the sugar (1 cup sugar, 1/2 cup brown sugar) and the oil half replaced by apple sauce) this cake like bread is moist and filling. Added 1 cup raisins, topped it with slivered almonds and pumpkin seeds. Made one nice bundt cake and 12 generous muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Added chocolate chips throughout and then sprinkled on top. It's the best I've ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Flavorful and extremley moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
4th time I've made since October! I bring this to all family events during the holiday season. So good I'm making it today in January =). I do my own substitutions but feel the recipe is great as is. It makes two loafs for me. Highly recommend as breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Very good!!!! I followed this recipe close except I did 2 cups white sugar, 1 cup brown. I used 2 pretty big loaf pans and they came out kinda flat but that was my fault. Should get myself a few smaller pans! At first I thought the batter looked to runny but it's not. I also cooked it an additional few minutes. But regardless, this was sooo good. I will be making again! I recommend it warm with a cinnamon/butter/honey/powered sugar mix topping. They have the recipe on this site as I believe under "cinnamon butter". These would be awesome in a cupcake pan too, I think. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kimberly, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This recipe is great. I have gone through many pumpkin bread recipes and love this one. I followed it as written and it came out perfect. I brought it into work as muffins and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Great recipe. Very moist. I used (9) small loaf pans approx 5x2. The only change I might make next time is to add some nuts and/or chocolate chips and increase cinnamon or use pumpkin pie spice. This is a keeper even without any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 5,842) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States