Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Very flavorful and rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jzart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
This was really good! I didn't change anything and it came out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
What a HIT for Christmas! Thank you chef! Everyone wants these each year now. Easy recipe! Made quanity! Highly reccommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
I've made it twice, and it's perfect AS IS!! Didn't change a thing. Thank you, Laurie for a wonderful recipe!! My picky 4 year old even devours it. All 3 loaves were gone in 4 days!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Okay, so, this recipe was almost identical to two other pumpkin bread recipes I have and since I've really been wanting something different from them I made the following changes: sub vegetable oil for coconut oil, used 2 heaping cups of homemade pumpkin puree, 2 c. granulated sugar/1c. brown sugar & added an additional 1/4 tsp. of ginger. I loved it! The taste was perfect and it is very creamy and moist. I will use this variation from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jistanich

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Amazing recipe! Always a favorite at the parties. The bread comes out super moist - just how I like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Fabulous!! Made as directed with the exception of doubling the cinnamon and adding raisins and walnuts. I made several batches of bread for Christmas gifts last Christmas and it was a total hit. Everyone raved about how great the bread was. Plus my house smelled divine with this in the oven. You can't go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
My family asks me to make this every year for the holidays. My brother had the bright idea to put cream cheese icing on top and, of course, it was wonderful. I will definitly be holding onto this recipe and plan on making this every year. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Great recipe and thank you for sharing it. This is one of the tastiest, easiest breads I have tried to date. The aroma while it was baking drove my husband crazy. I didn't have any oil (other than grapeseed), so I used 1/2 melted butter and 1/2 greek yogurt. I don't like to change a recipe before I test it, it was just done out of necessity. I doubled the recipe because I had a 28 oz. can and baked 2 - 9 X 13 pans for 70 minutes. Yum this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Junebug

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
As a New Englander, I advise you do NOT ignore the five stars earned by this recipe! I have made it several times in the past several months, sometimes adding raisins, or walnuts, NEITHER of which is at all necessary! Suggestion: use two full sized loaf pans (9x5) to get a lofty loaf that bakes to the top of the pans. Since I use sea salt, I routinely cut the salt to half; and always bake with unbleached flour. (Safflower oil is my non-GMO veggie oil of choice.) You will get I lots of compliments with this wonderful bread. Thanks Laurie! We will enjoy this one for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States