Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Fabulous. What I did was look at reviews and went to most helpful and followed those directions exactly except I made 2 normal sized loaf pans. With leftovers, I sliced and put in toaster. Served with butter. Makes it a little different and crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loves2bake
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Baked as per instruction, my first Pumpkin bread! Delicious and moist. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I'm not sure why, but I've made this so many times and it comes out differently each time! The first time was the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Wonderful Pumpkin bread recipe! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Everyone loved it! It is the best I ever had or made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bigfork, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I've been making this recipe every fall for the last few years, and it's always a winner. Even my boyfriend who abhors pumpkin will eat it--with some cream cheese frosting, of course. Great loaf to bring to dinner or serve to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Excellent. Definitely better the next day after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Nice and easy. Copied lots of others' tweaks trying to clear out pantry before a move: used wheat flour with ground flax added, cut sugar to 1c white, 1c brown, added chopped pecans, and used 1.5 times the pumpkin. With double recipe, I made 2 loaves, a square cake, and a bundt. My favorite customization was in the bundt pan: I put chopped pecans and cinnamon sugar in the bottom before the batter--yum! like a pecan roll topping on top of this already delicious bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Made this to give to each family at thanksgiving and it was amazing....it was such a hit my aunt even asked me for the recipe...will defiantly be making it again sometime...i used the pampered chef stone baking pan which made four mini loaves and it was perfect...they turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This is delicious, super moist and spicy.The first time I made it I stuck to the recipe which was already fab but have since experimented and have settled on double the amount of ginger plus 1/4 tsp each of cardamon, 5 spice and all spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 5,876) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States