Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Had lots of pumpkin bread, this is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELPRES

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I've made this recipe a million times. It's so good!!! The best by-far. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This has become my go-to fall bread recipe! I make many loaves and give them out to family and coworkers with rave reviews. Instead of using flour to line the loaf pans, I use a little crisco with a cinnamon and sugar mixture. Then as the bread cools, the outside gets a little crispy. Super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
An easy and delicious recipe. Like others, I used 1/2 applesauce instead. May try adding pumpkin pie spice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
It is the absolute best pumpkin bread ever. I had an old recipe and misplaced the cookbook so hunted for something similar on line. Not only does this bread taste better, it makes more than my old recipe. I make 2 small loaves of bread and a dozen muffins. They make great give aways and I like to keep some in my freezer in case someone comes for coffee or if I need to take a small gift to someone. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
perfect every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauranbob

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mae
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I added a tsp vanilla and put butter on top when it was fresh out of the oven. Oh my it is to die for!!! This is the recipe I will use from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
The only pumpkin bread I will make from now on. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I'm eating this and drooling.. So amazing.. Substituted half the oil for coconut oil, cut the sugar down to 2 cups and did one cup of brown sugar and one of white. Too good to be true.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 6,177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States