Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Followed recipe exactly and this is our family's all time favorite pumpkin bread. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I make this over and over again! So moist, so flavorful, and delicious. Perfect blend of spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I can't stop making this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly_Jayne
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This is the best Pumpkin Bread I've had! It's very moist and you can taste both the spices and pumpkin. I've always been a fan of Starbucks Pumpkin bread, but this beats it! I followed the recipe exactly except I added about 1/2 tsp of Vanilla and a tsp of Pumpkin Spice. There is no real need to alter this recipe as so many suggest - it's perfect as is! I did two 9x5 loaves and so the cooking time was increased a little to about 65 mins. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
No changes needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLa785

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
It was pretty darn good. Made one loaf and lots of mini muffins, half of which I topped with brown sugar sprinkles and walnuts. That's how I'll make them from now on, I think. Saving this recipe to use again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kcwillia
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Awesome recipe! Followed two pieces of advice from other reviews: modified sugar to: 2c white, 1c brown; and added 1tsp vanilla. I only had two pans so I filled those 3/4 way and made six muffins as well (baked muffins for 20 minutes). Learning to use my convection oven, these were perfectly done and ready in 45 minutes- crispy on the outside and fluffy inside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Delicious! Used orange juice instead of water and 1/2 cup applesauce and 1/2 cup oil instead of 1 cup oil. Tasty and moist. 40 minutes for muffins and about an hour for the loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Gagnon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This will be my go-to recipe for pumpkin bread. Moist, perfectly spiced and easy to throw together. This made two 9X5 loaves, with a slightly longer cooking time for the larger loaves. On my second batch, I substituted a half cup of Splenda/sugar baking blend for one cup of the sugar in the recipe - I couldn't tell any difference in the taste or quality of the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I am the 6001st person to review this amazing recipe! Everyone except my pregnant sister n law LOVED this. I used unrefined coconut oil in place of the vegetable oil and added one teaspoon of vanilla. WOWSERS! The BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree Dawn Bates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,009) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States