Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
It is the absolute best pumpkin bread ever. I had an old recipe and misplaced the cookbook so hunted for something similar on line. Not only does this bread taste better, it makes more than my old recipe. I make 2 small loaves of bread and a dozen muffins. They make great give aways and I like to keep some in my freezer in case someone comes for coffee or if I need to take a small gift to someone. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
perfect every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauranbob

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mae
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I added a tsp vanilla and put butter on top when it was fresh out of the oven. Oh my it is to die for!!! This is the recipe I will use from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
The only pumpkin bread I will make from now on. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I'm eating this and drooling.. So amazing.. Substituted half the oil for coconut oil, cut the sugar down to 2 cups and did one cup of brown sugar and one of white. Too good to be true.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mollythepotato
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I think it's great! Mine may look a bit odd ( we had to keep stabbing it with a knife to check if it was done) but it was still good! P.s: if you used an 8 by 4 pan like we did, an hour and five minutes is the best time to bake it for. Hope this helped! -Molly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This recipe is a winner! I always get rave reviews. I use applesauce in place of the oil, use 2 cups of sugar and add raisins and nuts. It is so moist and tasty. If you want to be more decadent toast a slice and spread with cream cheese...yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samantha
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
This is the 2nd time I've made this recipe. The first time was a hit! I doubled the recipe to make 2 loaves and 16 muffins. RECOMMENDATION: I highly recommend you cover the loaf pan for the first 30min of baking, and the last 20min bake it uncovered. The first time I made it, I didn't cover it, and the loaves in the middle were slightly undone, and I baked it for 65min.. Otherwise, the ingredients are perfect! For the muffins, bake it for 20-25min only. This recipe has a nice cinnamon pumpkin flavor. Toast it w some butter and you will have more than one. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nicholio
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Awesome. Great pumpkin flavor, and very moist. I made it in two loaf pans, and added chocolate chips to one, and cream cheese frosting to the other. I think my oven was running a little hot, because mine cracked and sank a little in the middle, but I kind of love those so-called "sad streaks."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicholio

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 6,182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States