Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
This is by far the BEST pumpkin bread I have EVER had. It makes about three loaves in a 9x5/8x4 loaf pan which is plenty to eat and have some to freeze for later! I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Hickman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
This is the best pumpkin bread ever!! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
It was bland and stiff. I will try this again though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This is very delicious. It tastes just like it came from a gourmet bakery! I did alter the sugar, I used 1-1/2 cup white sugar and 1-1/2 cup dark brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
My mother-in-law asked me for the recipe - it was THAT good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I did one cup turbinado sugar, 1/2 cup agave, 1 tsp green stevia. Super yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Wolfe Frye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Excellent and delicious!!! I use this recipe exactly but I make muffins with it instead of bread. It makes about 3 dozen muffins. I bake it for my family at the holidays and for my co-workers. It has become a hit and people ask for it repeatedly! The muffins are moist and scrumptious! This is one of my favorite recipes for baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman, Texas, USA
Living In: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
This bread was a big hit . We used it as a desert and cut it into slices and topped it with whipped frosting. I cut the oil in half and added apple sauce and used 1/2 cup of sugar and added rasins and walnuts. This lowered the fat and calories and it was really good. I made 4 loves and 4 muffins out of this recipe and put 3 loaves in the freezer. the frozen loves are very good thawed out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Had lots of pumpkin bread, this is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELPRES

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 6,176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States