Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Excellent and delicious!!! I use this recipe exactly but I make muffins with it instead of bread. It makes about 3 dozen muffins. I bake it for my family at the holidays and for my co-workers. It has become a hit and people ask for it repeatedly! The muffins are moist and scrumptious! This is one of my favorite recipes for baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman, Texas, USA
Living In: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
This bread was a big hit . We used it as a desert and cut it into slices and topped it with whipped frosting. I cut the oil in half and added apple sauce and used 1/2 cup of sugar and added rasins and walnuts. This lowered the fat and calories and it was really good. I made 4 loves and 4 muffins out of this recipe and put 3 loaves in the freezer. the frozen loves are very good thawed out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Had lots of pumpkin bread, this is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELPRES

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I've made this recipe a million times. It's so good!!! The best by-far. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This has become my go-to fall bread recipe! I make many loaves and give them out to family and coworkers with rave reviews. Instead of using flour to line the loaf pans, I use a little crisco with a cinnamon and sugar mixture. Then as the bread cools, the outside gets a little crispy. Super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
An easy and delicious recipe. Like others, I used 1/2 applesauce instead. May try adding pumpkin pie spice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
It is the absolute best pumpkin bread ever. I had an old recipe and misplaced the cookbook so hunted for something similar on line. Not only does this bread taste better, it makes more than my old recipe. I make 2 small loaves of bread and a dozen muffins. They make great give aways and I like to keep some in my freezer in case someone comes for coffee or if I need to take a small gift to someone. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
perfect every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauranbob

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mae
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I added a tsp vanilla and put butter on top when it was fresh out of the oven. Oh my it is to die for!!! This is the recipe I will use from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 6,170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States