Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I can't stop making this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly_Jayne
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This is the best Pumpkin Bread I've had! It's very moist and you can taste both the spices and pumpkin. I've always been a fan of Starbucks Pumpkin bread, but this beats it! I followed the recipe exactly except I added about 1/2 tsp of Vanilla and a tsp of Pumpkin Spice. There is no real need to alter this recipe as so many suggest - it's perfect as is! I did two 9x5 loaves and so the cooking time was increased a little to about 65 mins. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
No changes needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLa785

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
It was pretty darn good. Made one loaf and lots of mini muffins, half of which I topped with brown sugar sprinkles and walnuts. That's how I'll make them from now on, I think. Saving this recipe to use again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kcwillia
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Awesome recipe! Followed two pieces of advice from other reviews: modified sugar to: 2c white, 1c brown; and added 1tsp vanilla. I only had two pans so I filled those 3/4 way and made six muffins as well (baked muffins for 20 minutes). Learning to use my convection oven, these were perfectly done and ready in 45 minutes- crispy on the outside and fluffy inside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Delicious! Used orange juice instead of water and 1/2 cup applesauce and 1/2 cup oil instead of 1 cup oil. Tasty and moist. 40 minutes for muffins and about an hour for the loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Gagnon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This will be my go-to recipe for pumpkin bread. Moist, perfectly spiced and easy to throw together. This made two 9X5 loaves, with a slightly longer cooking time for the larger loaves. On my second batch, I substituted a half cup of Splenda/sugar baking blend for one cup of the sugar in the recipe - I couldn't tell any difference in the taste or quality of the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I am the 6001st person to review this amazing recipe! Everyone except my pregnant sister n law LOVED this. I used unrefined coconut oil in place of the vegetable oil and added one teaspoon of vanilla. WOWSERS! The BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree Dawn Bates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
FINALLY!!! A Recipe that is DELICIOUS made EXACTLY as it is written!!!! Love this pumpkin bread!!! moist, lots of flavor and no need to make a million substitutions and tweaks! Having said that, this is a wonderful base recipe - so i'm sure nuts, raisins and what not would be delicious as well.... but, i'm enjoying a warm slice right now and it is wonderful AS IS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOHNSCM8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This was a fun recipe to make with the kids because it needed so much of everything that there was enough "scooping" and "cracking" to go around. The finished product was very tasty. I will for sure make this again. However, I did find it takes a lot of sugar. I plan to try this recipe again and half the sugar. Hopefully it will still be as delicious as it was the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2Three

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 6,155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States