Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I loved it. Added 1 tsp of ground cardamom. Substituted 1 cup of flour for oatmeal 1 cup. Added chia seeds 1 tablespoon. Topped with pumpkin seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Added in chocolate chips and used melted coconut oil instead of vegetable. Also left out ginger and cloves, added in a little vanilla. Tasted WAY better the next day too for some reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly Peach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Bound to be a new family favorite. Simple, without being bland. Flavorful, without being spicy. Just perfect. Went with the two 9 x 7 pans option, so they had to cook a bit longer before the toothpick came out clean, but everything else was by the book. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Inman, Kansas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This was the best Pumpkin Bread I've ever tasted. I halved the recipe since I didn't need so many loaves, and I had to bake it for an extra 15 minutes since it wasn't all the way cooked in the middle at the 50 minute mark. But I used the ingredients listed above (no substitutions), it looked exactly as pictured, and the taste was amazing. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Great recipe made about 1.5 dozen LARGE muffins. I did the half oil half apple sauce and added 1 cup chocolate chips for the girls! My sister and I loved them so much they only lasted a couple days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandy Panico
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Totally addictive and pleasing to the pallete. I tried this with chopped pecans and yellow raisins. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Yummy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
A co-worker asked for this recipe right away! However, I did make a few modifications. I used 2 cups of sugar instead of 3 and substituted half of the oil with applesauce. Next time I make it, I'm going to up the applesauce to 3/4 C to make it a little more moist. Otherwise, good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This is one awesome recipe!! The pumpkin bread was delicious, very moist. I took a loaf to work and everyone raved about it. I did add 1 t. vanilla as suggested by one of the reviews. I also tried substituting 2 cups bananas for the pumpkin and 1 c butter for the vegetable oil and it was still awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This bread was delicious!! The only thing I did different was add chocolate chips! And truly it would've been great with out them too! Thank u for sharing this recipe with all of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 6,190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States