Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I love to add raisins and walnuts too!!! I am not much for the strong taste of cloves, so would delete that spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I know people hate it when you change a recipe, but I used yams instead of pumpkin and we all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leinad Silloh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Wow. Very good bread and serious sugar overload. Tastes great reducing sugar to two cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
The preparation time was quick and the end result was hearty and moist. I used some home-made Pumpkin Butter on a slice and both definitely work well together. A smear of Philly is also-needless to say-a great topping for this yummy stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
The ABSOLUTE best pumpkin bread recipe EVER!! My family loves chocolate chips in it, I add 1 cup of them. Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Profplaydoe
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Excellent recipe as is! I doubled since I had a 29 oz can of pumpkin and just wanted to use the whole thing. It made a bundt, 24 muffins, and a standard loaf (adding chocolate chips to the loaf). The muffins require 30 minutes in the oven, the loaf needed 50, and the bundt took about 55 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Love this recipe, as do others who eat it. I make it as bread and as mini muffins. Freezes very well. It's crazy moist, delicious... although I tweak a bit to get this: Instead of 1 cup of oil, I use 1/2 cup oil and add 1/2 cup applesauce. I only use 2 1/2 cups sugar: 1 cup brown + 1 1/2 cups white. When baking mini muffins, bake for 14 minutes at 325, when baking regular size, bake about 22 minutes at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Delicious!!! I made muffins instead of bread, and I might have over cooked it a little at 40 minutes, But it was Amazing!!! Instead of oil, I used applesauce, which makes the recipe a little bit healthier. My husband loves it and so did my daughter. She wishes she could have more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RockstarSue
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This recipe was easy and tasty!! I followed the recipe exactly as written. It was moist and delicious!! I made two loaves in 9x5 inch pans and froze one. This will definitely be my go-to pumpkin bread. Thank you Allrecipes.com for yet another fabulous recipe to add to my repertoire!! I HAVE TO ADD, TODAY I HAD A PIECE OF THIS MOUTHWATERING PUMPKIN BREAD THAT I MADE YESTERDAY!! EVEN MORE DELICIOUS SECOND DAY!! THIS IS THE ONLY PUMPKIN BREAD RECIPE I WILL USE GOING FORWARD. ALSO MAKING IT 5 STARS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockstarSue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Sandstone, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Absolutely delicious! Will be making this again and again. I didn't have the individual spices on hand, so I used the equivalent measurements of Pumpkin Pie Spice. Really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 5,890) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States