Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This is very delicious. It tastes just like it came from a gourmet bakery! I did alter the sugar, I used 1-1/2 cup white sugar and 1-1/2 cup dark brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
My mother-in-law asked me for the recipe - it was THAT good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I did one cup turbinado sugar, 1/2 cup agave, 1 tsp green stevia. Super yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Wolfe Frye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Excellent and delicious!!! I use this recipe exactly but I make muffins with it instead of bread. It makes about 3 dozen muffins. I bake it for my family at the holidays and for my co-workers. It has become a hit and people ask for it repeatedly! The muffins are moist and scrumptious! This is one of my favorite recipes for baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman, Texas, USA
Living In: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
This bread was a big hit . We used it as a desert and cut it into slices and topped it with whipped frosting. I cut the oil in half and added apple sauce and used 1/2 cup of sugar and added rasins and walnuts. This lowered the fat and calories and it was really good. I made 4 loves and 4 muffins out of this recipe and put 3 loaves in the freezer. the frozen loves are very good thawed out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Had lots of pumpkin bread, this is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELPRES

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I've made this recipe a million times. It's so good!!! The best by-far. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This has become my go-to fall bread recipe! I make many loaves and give them out to family and coworkers with rave reviews. Instead of using flour to line the loaf pans, I use a little crisco with a cinnamon and sugar mixture. Then as the bread cools, the outside gets a little crispy. Super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States