Down Under Lemon Tart Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Ty
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This lemon tart was good but extra tangy. The crust is a bit tedious to make and you can tell from the other photos how some lack that nice form. The next day, for some reason it tasted even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by beckerkat
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I made this recipe but I found that it made 2 crusts' worth of dough, so I doubled the filling and made 2 tarts. It was delicious and super lemony, and the fresh raspberries on top were a great touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckerkat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This was easy to put together and I got rave reviews for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This is an excellent recipe. The tart crust is superb. The filling is tangy, just the way a lemon tart should be. It is particularly nice with the fresh raspberry topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I made this last week for dessert after an Asian inspired meal, and it was a real hit! I wouldn't change a thing...... No, than's not true, I would make two tarts because you will definitely want more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I made this for a dinner party yesterday, and it was delicious! I made the lemon tart as written, but also added a top layer of cream cheese/cool whip and then topped with some fresh strawberries & blackberries. The crust is wonderful and the lemon part had just the right amount of tartness. The only reason that I added a top layer is because my tart pan was 11", and I had adjusted the recipe for 10 servings rather than 8, and it ended up not as thick as I would have liked compared to the crust. It needed something on top to bring the thickness up to the top edge of the crust - thus the reason for my addition. My review is only based on the flavor of the lemon mixture & the crust dough, and not my addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Absolutely loved it! crust is sweet, filling is tart, just the way it should be. I ate the whole thing over two days. Double the recipe if you have more than 4 to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelva Rentz Bowen
Home Town: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Excellent remember it makes 2 crusts save 1/2 for another time DO NOT be afraid of the lemon after all, it is a Lemon Tart! I could have even added more! Don't waste time looking for other recipes just make this as it says don't need to roll it out like pie dough just put the ball inside the pan and press it around all the edges it works great and yes do the foil and rice step - follow the recipe and you shouldn't have a problem. I baked an extra 2 - 3 min. it was great and set-up nicely. It's really good, I promise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Really lovely pie. 2nd time i made it i ran out of cream so substituded with milk and knob of butter and it tasted just the same, very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blackpool, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I love this recipe. I used to cook my lemon filling on the stove top over a double boiler, this is so much easier. This tart is to die for,the filling is as smooth as silk and the crust is like a butter cookie. Thanks so much for sharing. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States