Down Under Lemon Tart Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
delicious! the dog loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I saw a lemon tart recipe in a magazine and had been thinking about making one for about 6 weeks...only I didn't like the recipe in the magazine so I began searching and found this one. I was not dissapointed!! I've only made one or two tarts before...the crust came together beautifully and the lemon gives you a taste of summertime sunshine in the middle of a dark dreary winter. I actually thought it tasted better after being chilled for a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pommom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
So yummy!!!!!!!!! This really is one of the best things I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I made this last Thanksgiving to bring to our friends. I left it in the pantry with a pumpkin pecan pie, and when we returned home from our night away, our kids had demolished both. They were lying on the floor like over-stuffed dogs. I'm about to make them again to bring along this year. I'll make two sets to leave one behind. BEST recipes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cinekate

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I loved this recipe. It was easy to make. The crust was very good. I added a little vanilla like a couple people suggested. I love lemon so I didn't reduce the lemon or lemon zest and it was a strong lemon flavor so if you don't like a strong lemon flavor I would suggest adding less zest, or watering down the lemon juice maybe? Thank you to EILISH40 for mentioning how to make a substitute for castor sugar :) and thank you ausiemaria for the tasty refreshing recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ak_ladybug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Filling was great. The crust was too sweet for me, next time I'd use a simple butter (no sugar) crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saraht1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
delish. Don't substitute grapefruit for the lemon though; it doesn't work. The lemon one turned out great though, and the crust was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paola Eisner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
makes 3 dozen mini tarts. Tart and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
Very good. Nice and lemony. But personal preferance, if I want a lemon dessert I think I'd rather make lemon squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
This recipe is great! Since the dough was enough for 2 crusts, I decided to make 2 tarts, altering the recipe a bit. First of all, I didn't have & couldn't obtain a tart/flan tin so I used a 9" glass pie dish for 1 & a 9" springform for the other. The 1st tart I followed the recipe exact (minus the pan thing); The 2nd tart I reduced the lemon juice to 1/2 c. and the lemon zest to 1 tbls. The one in the pie dish w/exact recipe came out great, regardless of the cracking/bubbling of the crust. The 2nd came out even better! The springform pan made it look pro & the less lemon juice took the bite off (for my boyfriend's mom- she loved it!)Thanks for a great recipe! I'll be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States