Down South Sweet Potato Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
great taste!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2003
I will never make another pumpkin pie! This recipe is FABULOUS! It disappeared in mintes and I'm on my fourth pie in two weeks. GREAT RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
First time making this recipe..made it for our Thanksgiving Dinner at church.... A TOTAL HIT WITH EVERYONE!! NOW I AM KNOWN AS THE SWEET POTATO PIE LADY :0) THANKS WILL MAKE AGAIN FOR SURE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2003
I have never had sweet potato pie but my son loves it so I searched your web site and tried this one. I don't like sweet potatoes but this recipe is wonderful. Its at the top of my list to make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2002
OK - forget the part where this is an absolutely wonderful pie! The best part is that it makes enough for two 9" pies but freezes very very well. I used 1/2 at Thanksgiving, froze the remainder and then thawed and used it again at Christmas (by family demand). It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
This was the first sweet potato pie I ever made/tasted! Everyone loved it!! The topping makes the pie! The canned sweet potatoes make it even easier to make. Just be sure to puree them or it won't turn out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
my husband said he would never eat sweet potato pie... he didn't know what kind of pie it was and loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
This recipe was great. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
This is excellent! My first attempt at pie-making, and it was fabulous and a BIG hit with all! Will be bringing 2 more to Christmas dinner; a new tradition is born!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
I served this at thanksgiving, and everyone wanted the recipe, they really loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CUTEKITTY996

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States