Down South Sweet Potato Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
Excellent! But, very sweet. Really good served with slightly sweetened whipped cream. (I only added about 1 TBL sugar per cup of cream)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
I served this at thanksgiving, and everyone wanted the recipe, they really loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CUTEKITTY996

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
This is excellent! My first attempt at pie-making, and it was fabulous and a BIG hit with all! Will be bringing 2 more to Christmas dinner; a new tradition is born!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
This recipe was great. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
my husband said he would never eat sweet potato pie... he didn't know what kind of pie it was and loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
This was the first sweet potato pie I ever made/tasted! Everyone loved it!! The topping makes the pie! The canned sweet potatoes make it even easier to make. Just be sure to puree them or it won't turn out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
great taste!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
First time making this recipe..made it for our Thanksgiving Dinner at church.... A TOTAL HIT WITH EVERYONE!! NOW I AM KNOWN AS THE SWEET POTATO PIE LADY :0) THANKS WILL MAKE AGAIN FOR SURE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
I recently made this to use up some sweet potatoes that I had and served it to some some southern friend who were visiting me in Germany. The mother of my friends was so impressed that she said "This is simply the best sweet potatoe pie that I've had in years. Not to sweet and not to heavy." If one just reduces the amount of sugar in the recipe, and combined with the "Never, never fail pie pastry" you have a perfect dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
I was not too thrilled, but it was my own fault. I used fresh sweet potato insead of canned and I think that made the difference. Still had an okay flavor, just a little bland for my taste. I'll will try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seaford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States