Down Home Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
very tasty mac and cheese everyone liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
I'm always asked to bring this to parties (along w/the broccoli tortellini salad i found on this site). I add a couple of cloves of minced garlic when i add the cheeses and a can of italian stewed tomatoes (crushed a little) when i combine the cheese w/the pasta. Always yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
Very tasty macaroni and cheese. I gave 4/5 only because I'm not a huge fan of Velveeta nor bread crumbs on my mac. I tried this out for a friend who absolutely loved it. It does make for a very creamy mac and cheese, though. If that's what you're looking for then this recipe is for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Toro, California, USA
Living In: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
Requested time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSTAZ24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
Make recipe as is...this is a great recipe and what I use exclusively at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
Love this recipe, in my family favs. Be sure to not overcook. A friend of mine adds all kinds of things depending on what she has on hand, peas & ham, or onions & chicken, making it a full dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
I had really been wanting some great mac n cheese, and this is it! Loved everything about it. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
I am now "famous" for this mac n cheese! I love it, and doubling the recipe does fit perfectly in a 9X13. Great recipes as is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
I have been looking for "the" macaroni and cheese and this is it. I hate the egg/custardy kind. I always double this and it fits into a 9 x 13 pan perfectly. I do not change any ingredients I just leave off the bread crumb topping. I don't feel it needs it and I just sprinkle the remaining cheese on the top. Even my husband who is not a big mac and cheese fan loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emily
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
I thought this was very tasty (and easy) for homemade mac & cheese. My only complaint was that the sauce tasted a little grainy to me. I made sure to cook the flour fully in the butter before adding the milk. I'm not sure if I used too much flour or if it was my cooking technique. Either way, the flavor was great! Next time I might use plain bread crumbs instead of the seasoned ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Bloomfield, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States