Down Home Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
I omit the velvetta and it's a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
What a great recipe! Not that hard to prepare, and fulfills the "comfort food" craving perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Very good, very simple. Kids love it, and it is richer than the box mac n cheese. I've also added cajun spices to give it a little zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
This is my families favorite dish. Easy to make and down right sinful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
It was a good mac n cheese. Still not exactly what I was hoping for, my quest continues for "my" perfect mac & cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hick Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
This was just okay. I agree that this is pretty dry and I think I prefer mine without processed cheese. It also needs some pepper and maybe another spice. Also more breadcrumbs on top!! Definitely needs some tweaking but I think I prefer my standby. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Metta Karuna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
Maybe this is a 3 1/2 for us. The taste was good but we all prefer our Mac & Cheese to be saucier. It was ok. Two of the kids did not finish their servings. If you like your Mac on the dryer side this would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
Definitely stir and cook the flour/milk mixture! I kept testing with a few bites until the "grainy" thing went away. Also try a Bay Leaf or two after adding the milk. YUM! I also used 3 c. of noodles because we like extra sauce. Wonderful recipe! Thanks! (Actually, Lane Bryant probably loves you more for this recipe! LOL)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
Very good. I added ham chunks to mine because my husband likes it that way. I will tweak it a little to make it the way I like it too. Pretty easy to make, just be careful of the cheese sauce so you don't overcook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
I've been making this for few years now. Recipe is already great as it is, which is why I rated at 5 Stars but I've since made a few minor modifications. I add both extra Veleveeta and Sharp Cheddar. I've ommitted the breadcrumbs and instead use extra cheddar sprinkled across the top. I also leave it in the oven longer at a lower temperature until the cheese is crusty on top. Yummy! (I love fried cheese!) I get great feedback everytime I serve this, no matter what the modifications. Although the crusty top seems to be a consistent favorite. Thanks Kraft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States