Down Home Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Delicious every time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
I love this! It is so easy and much more tasty than the boxed stuff! I added more cheddar cheese on the top as I am a total cheese lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Welland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Great comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Very good macaroni and cheese. My family did not care for the bread crumb topping. Next time I will leave that off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tresa Brummett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
My family really liked this. It was very cheesey and had a good homemade flavor. I'm giving it four stars on;y because it did not have a smooth texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
this was really good but couldnt make the bread crumbs portion work out correctly. the butter and crumbs ended up as one tablespoon of a thick paste-like substance. I followed the original recipe and it was great, however next time i will top it with more shredded cheese and bread crumbs. it was delicious but it's a hard sell with kids. they want the orange kraft mac n cheese in the box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shortywcb

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I'm not a big fan of mac and cheese, but my bf is, so I make this occasionally. He really likes it, and I can deal with eating it, so I'm giving it five stars. I do like the bread crumbs on top, but omit them if you don't like them. It's relativley easy to make, and I usually add garlic and Italian spices to the sauce to spice it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
My little friend Hannah says "this is the best food I have ever eaten" Kids don't lie about things like this. The only thing is I didn't care for the bread crumbs on top. ENJOY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by einygav15

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Novato, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I've been making this for years and finally decided to rate it. My family loves it! I never have leftovers, people usually have seconds and thirds!! It's good enough to serve on Thanksgiving, as I am doing! I do add about 1/2 c. more cheddar. Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
This IS comfort food! I like to preprep this the night or morning before dinner, cover and put it in the fridge, and pop it in the oven while I prepare the dinner's meat course. I cook my elbow macaroni till just slightly aldente, and add and extra cup of milk to the cheese sauce, because we like our mac and cheese creamy, and if I prep it ahead of time, the macaroni 'drinks up' the additional milk... end result no dry mac and cheese. I omit the bread crumbs because we like ours with a baked browned top. I also add my seasonings of a LITTLE salt, alot of black pepper, dash of onion powder,and pinch of dry mustard and paprika. Reheats nicely too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bedford, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States