Down Home Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
Soooooo GOOD and creamy!!! I finally found the mac & cheese recipe i was looking for. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
I made this for a party I had and everyone loved it. Make it all the time now when I have a get together. Several friends asked for the recipe after they ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
Gave it 3 stars because the husband and I were not fans of this. We like the more old fashioned baked macaroni. My children liked, which is why I gave it the average. Reminded me of what I do when the kids want some quick mac and cheez (through some milk, velvetta, butter spray and noodles together)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
I've made this before and am rating it Four Stars based on the recipe as is. However, today I made it and didn't realize until I'd started cooking that I only had a little over 1/2 cup of shredded cheddar left. I reserved that for the topping and substituted Colby Jack for the cheddar in the sauce. I also added about 1/2 tsp fresh cracked black pepper to the cheese sauce. OMG! It is fantastic. With these modifications, I would rate this FIVE STARS! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
I really liked the bread crumb topping - it added an extra nice crunch. The blend of 2 cheeses was also good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
This is the best mac and cheese recipe!!! I have brought this to work and have gotten rave reviews from everyone. There is never any left over. I usually add more bread crumbs and butter to the top then called for. Definitely try this recipe, it will be the only one you make from now on, I know it's the only one I will ever use!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLARDFAM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
A HUGE hit at my son's fourth birthday party with both the kids and adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
great comfort food recipe. Creamy and cheesy. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyfishbucket

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
It's beyond the cheese-ist ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
This was delicious!!! I made it for my mom, who has like one of the world's best homemade mac -n -chesse recipes (her's calls for Cream of Mushroom) and my dad, who never really eats anyone's cooking but Mom's and they BOTH loved it. I used buttered bread crumbs. Layered another bag of shredded cheese down and it turned out so rich and creamy. Thanks, KRAFT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARRENE
Home Town: Henderson, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States