Down Home Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
This recipe was great, my family loved it. If you like kielbase and cabbage or fried cabbage this is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
Oh my God ... My husband loved this. He called for more about 2 times. I did added more bacon (of course). But this is something quick and easy for a party or just hanging around. Thanks again for the recipe ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGMAY80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2000
My husband likes this almost as much as he likes sheppard pie said I could make it anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2001
Congratulations to Mom. 86 and still cooking Great. Keep up the good cooking Mom, I take my hat off to you. bob kupferer sr
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
This was fantastic! Thanks to reviewer "kim in NY," I cooked the potatoes for approx 10min in the microwave before adding them to the skillet. Also, I used a little more bacon and seasoned it all with some garlic and onion powder. Very tasty meal! We loved it and wanted more when it was all gone! Some of us sprinkled a little cheese over our bowl but was good without it too! Will make this again! Thanks Lillian and your creative mother!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2003
This was a hit with my picky hubby! I love to try new recipes, but he rarely asks me to make things again. I have made this several times since the first try, and we NEVER have leftovers. I pre-cook the potatoes (6 of them instead of 4) for about 10 minutes in the microwave while chopping the rest of the vegetables. It turns out perfect, everytime!! THANK YOU!! THANK YOU!! THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
This recipe is great for supper, but as I found out it is also a wonderful breakfast treat. I used the leftovers in a breakfast omlet. boy my husband was amazed at how flavorful the omlet was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
I love this recipe. It's easy, it's filling and comforting and really good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
Oh My! Decadent! Wonderful! I can forget the fat content for the night. I made it as written excepts I followed other people's lead and cooked the potato's a bit before putting them in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREASKYE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mineral Wells, Texas, USA
Living In: Rhome, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
This was really good. Needed to use up some fresh broccoli. I didn't have celery, so I substituted diced squash and turkey sausage. Really easy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Duck Fat-Fried Home Fries

See how to make home fries pan-fried in a bit of flavor-giving duck fat.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States