Down Home Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
I make this at least once a month. It's delicious, super fast, and adapts well to almost any combo of vegetables on hand. Don't skip the sausage-on-top step -- it's the key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
I loved it and so did some of the other's that I feed, but the picky ones wouldn't even touch it. Too bad for them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LTISONE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ligonier, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
This was really good. Needed to use up some fresh broccoli. I didn't have celery, so I substituted diced squash and turkey sausage. Really easy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
Oh My! Decadent! Wonderful! I can forget the fat content for the night. I made it as written excepts I followed other people's lead and cooked the potato's a bit before putting them in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREASKYE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mineral Wells, Texas, USA
Living In: Rhome, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
I love this recipe. It's easy, it's filling and comforting and really good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
Oh my God ... My husband loved this. He called for more about 2 times. I did added more bacon (of course). But this is something quick and easy for a party or just hanging around. Thanks again for the recipe ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGMAY80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
This recipe is great for supper, but as I found out it is also a wonderful breakfast treat. I used the leftovers in a breakfast omlet. boy my husband was amazed at how flavorful the omlet was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
I thought this recipe was OK. While preparing it I thought it wouldn't have any flavor but it was OK. I did add some garlic salt which helped but the leftovers didn't get eaten. I think I'll make something different next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
MY family loved this recipe. I parboiled the potatoes as well-before adding it to the mixture. I will make this often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2004
My children LOVE this recipe. It makes me happy because it is healthy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Plains, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Down Home Baked Beans

Chili sauce, chopped bacon, and brown sugar add big flavor to baked beans.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States